Transferring Credits

For students interested in transferring into the Bachelor of Arts in Psychology program at Rutgers-CCM, completion of the following Sussex County Community College courses are recommended before enrollment:

  • •PSYC 101 (Introduction to Psychology)

The following courses listed below are suggested courses prior to enrollment:

  • •PSYC 111 (Child Psychology)

  • •PSYC 201 (Abnormal Psychology)

  • •PSYC 210 (Social Psychology)

The above courses should be completed as part of or in addition to an Associate’s Degree program. Completion of an Associate in Arts (AA) or Associate in Science (AS) degree is required to be considered for admission. AAS or AFA degrees are not eligible for admission to this degree program.

Students may transfer up to 60 credits from a community college to Rutgers Newark-University College and must receive a grade of C or better for a course to be transferred in. Students may transfer up to 90 credits from a four-year university or college and community college combined.

Courses for the Psychology degree at Rutgers-CCM are a combination of courses taught in-class at the CCM campus and online courses. Students interested in transferring into this program should be comfortable with taking some online courses.

A Minor or Off-Campus Secondary Concentration is required for this program.

For additional information, visit our website

To apply for admission, please visit

DISCLAIMER: This advising guide is designed for Prospective Transfer Students from Sussex County Community College. Please contact our office directly for advising guides from other NJ Community Colleges.

Convenient. Cost-effective. Connected to your Community. That's Rutgers Statewide.

Request Info